. . .

Executive and Council

  • Home
  • Executive and Council

These are the members of the current, 132nd Council of the Sydney University Medical Society and their contact details.

 

Executive

 

Position
Name
Email
Presidentpresident@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Advocacy)Aspasia Manosvpadvocacy@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Events)Katina Selvarajvpevents@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TreasurerMichael Duantreasurer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
SecretaryJessie Zhangsecretary@sydneymedsoc.org.au

 

 

Council

 

Position
Name
Email
IT DirectorsRishav Dhakalwebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Jeevan Jangamwebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Media OfficersTBATBA
Sponsorship CoordinatorsKevin Braggsponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Gianni Peranosponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Merchandise OfficersTamblyn Devoymerchandise@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Director of PublicationsUmaima Ahmadpublications@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant Directors of PublicationsLucy Yeung
Gareth Mitchell
Fatema Ali
Health & Wellbeing OfficerAkhil Bansalhealthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 1)Charlie Godbersports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 2)Emily Stanfordsports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Electoral OfficerTBATBA
Immediate Past PresidentIbrahim Darwishidar4913@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Advocacy Officers and Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Education Advocacy OfficerZac Bloodeducationadvocacyofficer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Australian Medical Students' Association (AMSA) RepresentativeConnor Duncanamsa@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant AMSA RepresentativeZac Bloodamsa_assistant@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Junior International Students RepresentativeLucy YuengTBA
Senior International Students RepresentativeJohn Paydarjpay5378@uni.sydney.edu.au
Indigenous Health OfficerAndrew Pater
NSW Medical Students' Council (MSC) RepresentativeAsanka Wijetunga

 

 

Year and Clinical School Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Fourth-Year RepresentativesTBATBA
TBATBA
Third-Year RepresentativesPauline Vittepvit3731@uni.sydney.edu.au
Connor Duncancdun4007@uni.sydney.edu.au
Second-Year RepresentativesClay Crawfordccra4109@uni.sydney.edu.au
Rachel McBainrmcb8981@uni.sydney.edu.au
First-Year RepresentativesGareth MitchellTBA
Catherine ZhengTBA
Clinical School Representative (Central)Maryam Eghtedarimegh7040@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Concord)Haisley Formosaccss.secretary@gmail.com
Clinical School Representative (Nepean)Maraed Rosamros3521@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Northern)Louise Sinclair
Clinical School Representative (Sydney Adventist)Timothy Kwantkwa5512@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Westmead)Evelyn Chewsche0788@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Event Convenors

 

Position
Name
Email
Med Revue ProducerMarco Lee SolanoTBA
Marie Bashir ConvenorsKate Steinwegmariebashiraddress@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Ben Worrall
Chris Shirbin
MedCamp ConvenorsWill Treacymedcamp@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Georgia Pigott
Luca Borruso
MedBall ConvenorsChloe Autoremedball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Chris Skliros
Qingyun Wen
Lambie–Dew ConvenorsAran Kanagaratnamlambiedew@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Akhil Bansal
Isobel Rowe
Halfway Grad Ball ConvenorsUmaima Ahmadhalfwaygradball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Jovana Babic

 

 

Affiliates’ Presidents and Chairs

 

Position
Name
Email
GlobalHOME ChairBenjamin Stewartglobalhome.chair@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentStella Harrisshar2932@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sydney University Paediatric Society PresidentAleasha Haldenpresident.sups@gmail.com
Sydney University Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society PresidentAnnie Macadamsuogssecretary@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentIsaac Ealingsuccsoc@gmail.com
Sydney University Rural Health Society President (MIRAGE)Amy Wenhamawen5825@uni.sydney.edu.au
sydney University General Practice Students NetworkWilliam Yuenusyd@student.gpra.org.au