. . .

Executive and Council

  • Home
  • Executive and Council

These are the members of the current, 132nd Council of the Sydney University Medical Society and their contact details.

 

Executive

 

Position
Name
Email
PresidentSahil Singhpresident@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Advocacy)Aspasia Manosvpadvocacy@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Events)Katina Selvarajvpevents@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TreasurerMichael Duantreasurer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
SecretaryJessie Zhangsecretary@sydneymedsoc.org.au

 

 

Council

 

Position
Name
Email
IT DirectorsSaid Sayahwebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Rishav Dhakalwebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Media OfficersFumi Yasutomimyas0327@uni.sydney.edu.au
Marietta Tanudisastromtan6825@uni.sydney.edu.au
James Everyjeve3032@uni.sydney.edu.au
Anirudh Balachandarabal2065@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sponsorship CoordinatorsKevin Braggsponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Gianni Perano
Merchandise OfficersTamblyn Devoywtre6338@uni.sydney.edu.au
Director of PublicationsUmaima Ahmadpublications@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant Directors of PublicationsRebecca Kovacsrkov9935@uni.sydney.edu.au
Umaima Ahmaduahm7781@uni.sydney.edu.au
Zachary Bloodzblo5253@uni.sydney.edu.au
Health & Wellbeing OfficerAkhil Bansalhealthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 1)Alice Songmson2305@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 2)Pauline Vittemson2305@uni.sydney.edu.au
Electoral Officer
Immediate Past PresidentIbrahim Darwish

 

 

Advocacy Officers and Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Medical Education Officer (MEO)TBAmeo@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant MEOIkram Kalamikal4817@uni.sydney.edu.au
Australian Medical Students' Association (AMSA) RepresentativeConnor Duncanamsa@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant AMSA RepresentativeConnor Duncanamsa_assistant@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Junior International Students RepresentativeRishi Nairrnai8134@uni.sydney.edu.au
Senior International Students RepresentativeJohn Paydar
Indigenous Health OfficerEmma Byrneebyr1123@uni.sydney.edu.au
NSW Medical Students' Council (MSC) RepresentativeAspasia Manosaman5230@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Year and Clinical School Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Fourth-Year RepresentativesTBAkmui9182@uni.sydney.edu.au
TBArcha0849@uni.sydney.edu.au
Third-Year RepresentativesPauline Vittepvit3731@uni.sydney.edu.au
Connor Duncancdun4007@uni.sydney.edu.au
Second-Year RepresentativesClay Crawfordccra4109@uni.sydney.edu.au
Rachel McBainrmcb8981@uni.sydney.edu.au
First-Year RepresentativesGeorgina Pigottgpig4684@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sahil Singhsahil.singh@sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Central)Clare Whitecwhi5307@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Concord)Andrew Muthurajahamut2429@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Nepean)Izzy Lauilau2427@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Northern)
Clinical School Representative (Sydney Adventist)Jean Tuckerjtuc7629@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Westmead)David Townsenddtow2137@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Event Convenors

 

Position
Name
Email
Med Revue ProducerKatina Selvarajksel7213@uni.sydney.edu.au
Marie Bashir Convenorsmariebashiraddress@sydneymedsoc.org.au
MedCamp ConvenorsWill Treacymedcamp@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Georgia Pigott
Luca Borruso
MedBall Convenors
Lambie–Dew Convenors
Halfway Grad Ball Convenors

 

 

Affiliates’ Presidents and Chairs

 

Position
Name
Email
GlobalHOME ChairMichael Wuglobalhome.chair@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentLeonora Longllon6666@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sydney University Paediatric Society PresidentKatharina Liupresident.sups@gmail.com
Sydney University Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society PresidentSarah McLainsuogssecretary@gmail.com