. . .

Executive and Council

  • Home
  • Executive and Council

These are the members of the current, 132nd Council of the Sydney University Medical Society and their contact details.

 

Executive

 

Position
Name
Email
PresidentIbrahim Darwishpresident@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Advocacy)Melanie Stevensonvpadvocacy@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Events)Shelley Shevpevents@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TreasurerAaron Adonopulostreasurer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
SecretaryAlice Marshsecretary@sydneymedsoc.org.au

 

 

Council

 

Position
Name
Email
IT DirectorsSaid Sayahwebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Media OfficersFumi Yasutomimyas0327@uni.sydney.edu.au
Marietta Tanudisastromtan6825@uni.sydney.edu.au
James Everyjeve3032@uni.sydney.edu.au
Anirudh Balachandarabal2065@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sponsorship CoordinatorsKevin Braggsponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
David Townsend
Merchandise OfficersPhidias Ruetermerchandise@sydneymedsoc.org.au
William Treacywtre6338@uni.sydney.edu.au
Director of PublicationsRachael O'Reillypublications@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant Directors of PublicationsRebecca Kovacsrkov9935@uni.sydney.edu.au
Umaima Ahmaduahm7781@uni.sydney.edu.au
Zachary Bloodzblo5253@uni.sydney.edu.au
Health & Wellbeing OfficerGrace Pellenhealthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 1)Alice Songmson2305@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 2)Pauline Vittepvit3731@uni.sydney.edu.au
Electoral OfficerAlice Marshamar1455@uni.sydney.edu.au
Immediate Past PresidentJames Bergfieldipp@sydneymedsoc.org.au

 

 

Advocacy Officers and Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Medical Education Officer (MEO)James Curchinmeo@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant MEOIkram Kalamikal4817@uni.sydney.edu.au
Australian Medical Students' Association (AMSA) RepresentativeAlexander Yipamsa@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Assistant AMSA RepresentativeConnor Duncanamsa_assistant@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Junior International Students RepresentativeRishi Nairrnai8134@uni.sydney.edu.au
Senior International Students RepresentativeTBA
Indigenous Health OfficerEmma Byrneebyr1123@uni.sydney.edu.au
NSW Medical Students' Council (MSC) RepresentativeAspasia Manosaman5230@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Year and Clinical School Representatives

 

Position
Name
Email
Fourth-Year RepresentativesKieran Muirkmui9182@uni.sydney.edu.au
Ritu Chaurasiarcha0849@uni.sydney.edu.au
Third-Year RepresentativesTBA
TBA
Second-Year RepresentativesMichael Wumiwu5665@uni.sydney.edu.au
Tegan Millingtontmil3968@uni.sydney.edu.au
First-Year RepresentativesGeorgina Pigottgpig4684@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sahil Singhsahil.singh@sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Central)Clare Whitecwhi5307@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Concord)Haisley Formosahfor6440@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Nepean)Izzy Lauilau2427@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Northern)
Clinical School Representative (Sydney Adventist)Jean Tuckerjtuc7629@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Westmead)David Townsenddtow2137@uni.sydney.edu.au

 

 

Event Convenors

 

Position
Name
Email
Med Revue ProducerKatina Selvarajksel7213@uni.sydney.edu.au
Marie Bashir ConvenorsDanjel Miladinovicmariebashiraddress@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Julia De Mil
Kasra Maftoon
Josh Putnam
MedCamp ConvenorsConnor Duncanmedcamp@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Jessie Zhang
Tamblyn Devoy
MedBall ConvenorsJohn Paydarmedball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Pauline Vitte
Tara Peretz
Lambie–Dew ConvenorsPatrick Cooklambiedew@sydneymedsoc.org.au
David Townsend
Maraed Rosa
Halfway Grad Ball ConvenorsConnor Duncanhalfwaygradball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Rachael O'Reilly
Rachel Herman
Katie Hobbs

 

 

Affiliates’ Presidents and Chairs

 

Position
Name
Email
GlobalHOME ChairMichael Wuglobalhome.chair@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentLeonora Longllon6666@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sydney University Paediatric Society PresidentKatharina Liupresident.sups@gmail.com
Sydney University Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society PresidentSarah McLainsuogssecretary@gmail.com