. . .

Executive and Council

  • Home
  • Executive and Council

These are the members of the current, 133rd Council of the Sydney University Medical Society and their contact details.

Executive

Position
Name
Email
PresidentCatherine Zhengpresident@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Advocacy)Toby Plasto vpadvocacy@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Events)Hala Osta vpevents@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TreasurerAsanka Wijetunga treasurer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
SecretaryEdward Chang secretary@sydneymedsoc.org.au

Council

Position
Name
Email
IT DirectorsAiden Roberts webmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sponsorship CoordinatorsSaniya Masseysponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Merchandise OfficersTrisha Pinto merchandise@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Toby Plasto
Director of PublicationsBrooke Carmodypublications@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Health & Wellbeing OfficersKira Sklarhealthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Julia Hamer healthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 1)Joshua Merritsports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 2)Charlie Godbersports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Electoral OfficerTBATBA
Immediate Past PresidentAspasia Manos

Advocacy Officers and Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Education Advocacy OfficerBen Rowsebrow7943@uni.sydney.edu.au
Australian Medical Students' Association (AMSA) RepresentativeIllie Hewitt amsa@sydneymedsoc.org.au
International Students RepresentativeTatum Mitratmit6348@uni.sydney.edu.au
Junior International Students Representative Desmond Hui
Indigenous Health OfficerJocelyn Dracakisjdra4398@uni.sydney.edu.au
NSW Medical Students' Council (MSC) RepresentativeFatema Alifmoh7549@uni.sydney.edu.au

Year and Clinical School Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Fourth-Year RepresentativesPatrick Cookpcoo6007@uni.sydney.edu.au
TBDTBA
Third-Year RepresentativesEmily Stanfordesta6588@uni.sydney.edu.au
Patrick Arnoldparn4752@uni.sydney.edu.au
Second-Year RepresentativesFatema Alifmoh7549@uni.sydney.edu.au
Chloe Autorecaut0908@uni.sydney.edu.au
First-Year RepresentativesIsabella Merhiimer6759@uni.sydney.edu.au
Hayden Randallhran4548@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Central)Imogen Janusimogen.janus@sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Concord)Haisley Formosaccss.secretary@gmail.com
Clinical School Representative (Nepean)Ali McCollamcc0824@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Northern)Patrick Arnoldparn4752@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Sydney Adventist)Jess Teohjteo5027@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Westmead)Florence Wongwestmeadclinicalschoolsociety@gmail.com

Event Convenors

Position
Name
Email
Med Revue ProducerAnjan Kornepatimedrevue@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Marie Bashir ConvenorsJacinta Wongmariebashiraddress@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Adam Kaplan
Charlotte Haunton
Ailise Seery
Andrew Wright
MedCamp ConvenorsJosh medcamp@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Qingyun Wen
Ruchira Jayasena
MedBall ConvenorsAbhishek Goyalmedball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Jenny Chiang
Jenny Zhang
Rosy Wang
Lambie–Dew ConvenorsCharlotte Kenchlambiedew@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Aki Flame
Ben Rowse
Halfway Grad Ball ConvenorsHala Ostahalfwaygradball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Alicia Mitchell

Affiliates’ Presidents and Chairs

Position
Name
Email
GlobalHOME ChairEmily Manché globalhome.chair@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentGareth Crouchgcro9888@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sydney University Paediatric Society PresidentLinnette Ocarizapresident.sups@gmail.com
Sydney University Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society PresidentMaria Restivosuogspresident@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentMichael Wusuccsoc@gmail.com
Sydney University Rural Health Society President (MIRAGE)Chris Parkesmirage.president@uni.sydney.edu.au
sydney University General Practice Students NetworkJason Chiuusyd@student.gpra.org.au