. . .

Executive and Council

  • Home
  • Executive and Council

These are the members of the current, 133rd Council of the Sydney University Medical Society and their contact details.

Executive

Position
Name
Email
PresidentAspasia Manospresident@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Advocacy)Catherine Zhengvpadvocacy@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Vice-President (Events)Asanka Wijetungavpevents@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TreasurerBehzad Memarzadehtreasurer@sydneymedsoc.org.au
SecretaryJeevan Jangamsecretary@sydneymedsoc.org.au

Council

Position
Name
Email
IT DirectorsAsheka Pieriswebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Julia Arlenewebmaster@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sponsorship CoordinatorsNirmal Dayaratnasponsorship@sydneymedsoc.org.au
TBA
Merchandise OfficersSaniya Masseymerchandise@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Toby Plasto
Director of PublicationsChristopher Sklirospublications@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Health & Wellbeing OfficerKatelyn O'Reillyhealthandwellbeing@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 1)Joshua Merritsports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Sports Coordinator (Stage 2)Charlie Godbersports@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Electoral OfficerTBATBA
Immediate Past President

Advocacy Officers and Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Education Advocacy OfficerBen Rowsebrow7943@uni.sydney.edu.au
Australian Medical Students' Association (AMSA) RepresentativeZac Bloodamsa@sydneymedsoc.org.au
International Students RepresentativeTatum Mitratmit6348@uni.sydney.edu.au
Indigenous Health OfficerJocelyn Dracakisjdra4398@uni.sydney.edu.au
NSW Medical Students' Council (MSC) RepresentativeFatema Alifmoh7549@uni.sydney.edu.au

Year and Clinical School Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Fourth-Year RepresentativesPatrick Cookpcoo6007@uni.sydney.edu.au
TBDTBA
Third-Year RepresentativesEmily Stanfordesta6588@uni.sydney.edu.au
Patrick Arnoldparn4752@uni.sydney.edu.au
Second-Year RepresentativesFatema Alifmoh7549@uni.sydney.edu.au
Chloe Autorecaut0908@uni.sydney.edu.au
First-Year RepresentativesIsabella Merhiimer6759@uni.sydney.edu.au
Hayden Randallhran4548@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Central)Imogen Janusimogen.janus@sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Concord)Haisley Formosaccss.secretary@gmail.com
Clinical School Representative (Nepean)Ali McCollamcc0824@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Northern)Patrick Arnoldparn4752@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Sydney Adventist)Jess Teohjteo5027@uni.sydney.edu.au
Clinical School Representative (Westmead)Florence Wongwestmeadclinicalschoolsociety@gmail.com

Event Convenors

Position
Name
Email
Med Revue ProducerAnjan Kornepatimedrevue@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Marie Bashir ConvenorsAsheka Pierismariebashiraddress@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Saniya Massey
Shemani Jagoda
MedCamp ConvenorsNirmal Dayaratnamedcamp@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Qingyun Wen
Ruchira Jayasena
MedBall ConvenorsAbhishek Goyalmedball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Jenny Chiang
Jenny Zhang
Rosy Wang
Lambie–Dew ConvenorsCharlotte Kenchlambiedew@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Aki Flame
Ben Rowse
Halfway Grad Ball ConvenorsHala Ostahalfwaygradball@sydneymedsoc.org.au
Alicia Mitchell

Affiliates’ Presidents and Chairs

Position
Name
Email
GlobalHOME ChairEmily Manché globalhome.chair@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentDeanna Leeshar2932@uni.sydney.edu.au
Sydney University Paediatric Society PresidentLinnette Ocarizapresident.sups@gmail.com
Sydney University Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society PresidentMaria Restivosuogspresident@gmail.com
Sydney University Surgical Society PresidentMichael Wusuccsoc@gmail.com
Sydney University Rural Health Society President (MIRAGE)Chris Parkesmirage.president@uni.sydney.edu.au
sydney University General Practice Students NetworkJason Chiuusyd@student.gpra.org.au